Local government contact information

White River Township Board Members

  • Greg Rainbolt, Chair:  greg@whiterivertownship.org
  • Margaret “Peggy” Young, Secretary: peggy@whiterivertownship.org
  • Dave Pollard:   dave@whiterivertownship.org

White River Township Trustee

  • Mark Messick, (317) 422-1143   trustee@whiterivertownship.org

Township Website

Bargersville Town Council

The Town Council consists of a five member board, President, Vice President and three Trustees.  Meetings are held the second Tuesday of every month in the Conference Room located at the Municipal Building, 24 N. Main Street. at 7:00 PM.

  • Steve Welch:  swelch@townofbargersville.org
  • Cindy Jarvis:   cjarvis@townofbargersville.org
  • Jim Beck:  jbeck@townofbargersville.org
  • Jim Inabnitt:    jinabnitt@townofbargersville.org
  • Rowanna Umbarger:    rumbarger@townofbargersville.org

Greenwood Common Council

The Greenwood Common Council meets on the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month at 7pm in the Council Chamber at the Greenwood City Building.

  • Mayor Charles Henderson: mayor@greenwood.in.gov
  • Ron Deer Council President, District 2 – deerr@greenwood.in.gov
  • Linda Gibson, District 1 – gibsonl@greenwood.in.gov
  • Bruce Armstrong, District 3 – armstrob@greenwood.in.gov
  • Ron Bates, District 4 – batesr@greenwood.in.gov
  • Monica Magna-Rees, District 5 – magna-reesm@greenwood.in.gov
  • Brent Corey, At Large – coreyb@greenwood.in.gov
  • Tim McLaughlin, At Large – mclaught@greenwood.in.gov

State Senator Brent Waltz’ WebsiteRepresents Greenwood and White River Township

Johnson County Government - Website

County Commissioners

  • Troy DeHart – Distrcit 1
    • troydehart@johnsoncountycommissioner.com
  • Tom Kite – District 2
    • thomaskite@embarqmail.com
  • John Price – District 3 (includes White River Township)
    • jlprice1333@comcast.net

County Council

  • Vacant – District 1
    • James (Jim) Eckart – District 2
      • jfeckart@me.com
    • Beth Boyce – District 3
      • bethboyce@hotmail.com
    • Anita Knowles – District 4 (White River Township)
      • AnitaKnowles@comcast.net
    • Ron West – At-Large
      • rhwest2001@aol.com
    • Josh McCarty – At-Large
      • mccartymulch@sbcglobal.net
    • Brian Walker – At-Large
      • wbrian@sbcglobal.net